Council Chambers

The City of Thorold is governed by a Mayor and eight City Councillors who serve a four-year term. The current term of Council runs from November 15, 2022 until November 14, 2026. 

City Council generally meets every third Tuesday at 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted. All Council Meetings are open to the public in-person in Council Chamber, or can be watched on City of Thorold's YouTube channel. Select "Calendar and Agendas" below to view agendas and minutes for Council and Committee Meetings.

For questions about City Council meetings, including delegating and/or presenting to Council, please email the Clerks Department at

Contact Us

© 2018 The Corporation of the City of Thorold, 3540 Schmon Parkway, PO Box 1044, Thorold ON, L2V 4A7

Hours of Operation: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday to Friday

Back to top